Peseiro Unveils Final 25-Man List For AFCON


Super Eagles coach Jose Peseiro has released his 25-man list for the delayed 2023 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) with captain Ahmed Musa making the cut while Enyimba’s Olorunleke Ojo is the only home-based player.

The list which was unveiled by the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF), on it X handle on Friday evening, is headlined by Victor Osimhen and also includes the much-criticized Francis Uzoho.

The team consists of three goalkeepers, nine defenders, five midfielders, and eight forwards.
Here is the full list:

Stanley Nwabili
Francis Uzoho
Leke Ojo

Bright Osayi Samuel
Ola Aina
Zaidu Sanusi
Bruno Onyemaechi
Semi Ajayi
Calvin Bassey
Chidozie Awaziem
Kenneth Omeruo


Wilfred Ndidi
Joe Aribo
Raphael Onyedika
Frank Onyeka
Alex Iwobi


Kelechi Iheanacho
Samuel Chukwueze
Moses Simon
Ademola Lookman
Victor Osimhen
Victor Boniface
Ahmed Musa
Sadiq Umar

The 2023 AFCON finals will run from January 13 to February 11, 2024.
The Super Eagles are drawn in Group A with hosts Cote d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea and Guinea Bissau.
The Jose Peseiro-led side will open their campaign against Equatorial Guinea at the Alssanne Quattara Stadium, Ebimpe, Abidjan, on Sunday, January 14.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here