Nasarawa Gov Sets Up 25-Member Transition Committee


The Governor of Nasarawa State, Abdullahi Sule, on Thursday, constituted a 25-man transition committee, ahead of his inauguration scheduled for May 29. Setup

Sule’s deputy, Dr Emmanuel Akabe serves as the committee chairman while the Secretary to the State Government, Barr Muhammad Ubandoma Aliyu is the secretary.

Other committee members include a former senatorial aspirant of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Nasarawa West, Barrister Labaran Magaji; Attorney-General and Commissioner of Justice, Dr Abdulkareem Kana; Commissioner of Education, Haj. Fati Jimeta Sabo; Chairman, Lafia LGA, Aminu Muazu Maifata.

In addition, are the Commissioner of Police, CP Maiyaki Muhammad Baba; APC Chairman in the State, Dr John Mammanand; APC Secretary, Alhaji Aliyu Bello; and Chairman of Sule Campaign Council, Senator Abubakar Sodangi.

Other members of the committee include Barr. Tanimu Adabson, Yakubu Lamai, the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Ibrahim Adra, Timothy Anjide, Ismaila Mohammed, Alhaji Aliyu Ahmed Tijani, Yarius G. Dagusa, Mrs Mary Asoloko, Barr. Yusuf Musa, Adamu Akpa, and David Omaku, directors in SSG’s office.

However, Umaru Idris, Abdulkareem Ibn Bala, Ismaila Ahmed, and Abubakar Isa Abdullahi were appointed to be in charge of the committee’s Secretariat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here